570 Broad Street, Suite 900 | Newark, New Jersey 07102

Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

Reviews (107)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-10

George and his team followed us through everything. They helped us get our file ready and made sure we would be ready for anything. They answered all of our questions and really reassured us in time of doubt and stress!

— Client 09/10/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-10

I worked with George and Derek with my DV adjustment of status case. My case was a bit special as I had a history. They were so considerate and went through all the details with me throughout this yearlong journey, and I was well prepared by them for the interview as the last step. I was happy to have George with me at the interview, and the interview couldn’t go any better! They got my highest applause.

— Client 09/10/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-09

Although our case took 2years George has always been patient and attentive. Beyond his attorney attire, he was also our mental support. This has been the most challenging process we have ever encounter. My husband is actually in the states with me and we are getting ready to go back home for our traditional wedding thanks to George. When looking for attorneys, he was the only one who explained the process, what we need and what's best for us (of course i did a little bit of research before contacting anyone) He even called me on a sunday!!!! If you are looking for an attorney who will not cut corners, honest and straightforward, look no further. I HIGHLY recommend George and co.for any cases you may have. Hope this review will help you in your search

— Client 09/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-25

I am glad that I retain this great lawyer! He has the human touch and the professionalism. Available anytime to answer any question.

— Client 08/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-08 06:28:35

Jen is an exceptional attorney and a wonderful human being.

— Peer 06/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-08 06:26:49

Mike is the finest criminal defense attorneys I know. If I were confronted with a criminal charge, Mike is the first attorney I would contact to handle the case.

— Peer 06/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-03 06:51:42

Michael is a conscientious, thorough, and ardent advocate for his clients.

— Peer 06/03/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 20:54:12

I have known and worked with Michael in the past. We have been co counsel on two SDNY matters. I know of no more of a hard working, effective and diligent criminal defense attorney. I recommend him highly.

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 13:07:10

Michael is an exceptional attorney and one that I would highly recommend to an individual in need of his services. In addition to being very intelligent and knowledgeable in his areas of expertise, he is a zealous advocate that is persuasive in his interactions with the court and adversaries. At all times, he is hard working and committed to obtaining a successful outcome. Michael is ethical, professional and a true asset to the bar.

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 12:47:49

No description provided

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 12:46:36

No description provided

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 11:43:54

No description provided

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 10:00:26

Jen is smart, practical, and dedicated.

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 09:59:36

Jen is smart, practical, and dedicated.

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 09:59:07

Jen is smart, practical, and dedicated.

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 09:58:45

Jen is smart, practical, and dedicated.

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 09:56:25

No description provided

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-01 09:55:52

Tireless advocate for his clients who is consistently looking for innovative solutions to any problem.

— Peer 06/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-28 14:45:44

I worked with Jennifer on a large complex intellectual property case. She is extremely intelligent, knowledgeable about the law, diligent, and responsive. Jennifer is truly an amazing lawyer and is the best of the best!

— Peer 05/28/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27 17:13:49

Jennifer is one of the most intelligent people I know and an extremely hard worker. Jennifer's character is unimpeachable and her legal acumen is second to none.

— Peer 05/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27 09:45:26

Jen is an excellent defense attorney. She is smart, efficient, and unflappable. It has been a pleasure working as co-counsel with her.

— Peer 05/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27 09:43:59

Mike is an excellent defense attorney. He is smart, savvy, and passionate about representing his clients.

— Peer 05/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27 06:45:29

No description provided

— Peer 05/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27 04:11:23

Jennifer Mara is brilliant and one of the most well respected and admired attorneys practicing today.

— Peer 05/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27 04:08:05

He is one of the finest litigators practicing today.

— Peer 05/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 15:47:15

Jennifer Mara is a fierce litigator who possesses a great intellect and zealously represents her clients while leaving no stone unturned and always within ethical boundaries.

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 15:44:55

Michael Baldassare has always represented his clients with the greatest passion, energy and intellect and leaves no stone unturned.

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 10:13:06

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 10:12:06

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 10:10:40

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 09:39:52

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 09:39:22

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 09:21:48

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 09:21:16

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 09:13:17

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 09:12:42

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 09:12:20

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-11

George was recommended to me by a friend who retained him as a lawyer several years ago. I decided to call George and we had a very pleasant call where he explained the good and the bad about my case, the possible outcomes, the process and everything I needed to know. I'm a strong believer that communication is key in every aspect of life and I am more than happy that I received answers to all of my questions. I'd recommend George to everyone who's looking for a knowledgeable, communicative and experienced immigration lawyer.

— Client 05/11/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-05 10:23:00

Ms. Mara is widely recognized as a talented, respected attorney. She is always able to provide clarity and sound judgment no matter the complexity of the case. And Ms. Mara's reputation is beyond reproach.

— Peer 05/05/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-04 13:54:15

Jennifer is a great all around lawyer. Highly intelligent. Great legal instincts. A practical approach to difficult disputes.

— Peer 05/04/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-03 13:01:49

No description provided

— Peer 05/03/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-03 13:01:21

No description provided

— Peer 05/03/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-29 13:22:14

No description provided

— Peer 04/29/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-19

Words cannot describe how grateful we are for all of George Tenreiro's help. He is an excellent lawyer, but more than that he was a calming presence during a stressful process. My wife is Canadian, so we sought George's help in obtaining her lawful permanent resident status (green card) after our marriage. George explained exactly how each step would work. He was incredibly responsive - quickly returning all of our calls and emails. He answered all of our questions (and we had many!). George also demonstrated incredible patience and never made us feel rushed. In fact, my wife and I have discussed how uncommon it is to come across any professional that is so patient and generous with their time, let alone a busy lawyer. His office staff is also excellent. We always felt well informed, as George and his staff promptly notified us about matters that pertained our case and its status. George was there for us each step of the way and his kind guidance kept the extensive green card process from feeling overwhelming. George came highly recommended to us from one of my wife's colleagues. We highly recommend George as well!

— Client 04/19/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-03

Attorney George is professional and one of the best immigration Lawyer. He helped with my EAD expedite process & made sure to do everything in his power above & beyond to get approved from uscis before my current EAD expire & saved me from termination. I have never been so impressed by the quality of attention giving my case. he fights for the rights of other in a way I've never experienced before with pure integrity and intelligence. Thank you !

— Client 04/03/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-27

George is professional and thorough in the preparation of all documents while also being extremely patient and helpful in explaining the process. He helped us prepare, review, and submit our immigration paperwork.

— Client 03/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-06

I am using this opportunity to appreciate George and his Pera legal Derek after doing a remarkable job in defending my Asylum Case during this very uncertain and inconvenient time middle of the pandemic. Before hiring George for this very complex asylum process, I had consulted few lawyers but was highly impressed by the way George paid attention to details and keenly listened and addressed my concerns in the 1st meeting itself. I was very stressed and scared concerning my case but George walked me through all the details and made me feel so comfortable, that's why I mentioned " Beacon of hope". Therefore I decided to hire him to represent me defending my Asylum application. Throughout the process, George and Derek were always so professional in arranging all the documents, corresponding to get required paperwork, and timely filing. Within 2 weeks we were scheduled for the Asylum hearing but he made sure we are fully prepared. I was thoroughly impressed by the legal documentation, presentation and research George and his team did on my case to make sure it is presented in a best-given manner were phenomenal. During the interview, George made sure he covered all the bases, highlighted all the valid points to make sure the asylum officer is fully aware and presented me the way that I firmly believe no other lawyer could have done, period! I couldn't dream for a better representation of my case than George already did. This was the reason we left the NY Asylum office with great optimism and positive energy, hoping that we might get good news soon. After a long 2 months delay on the decision due to a pandemic, I finally received my decision a day ago which states that asylum has been granted. I can not imagine this happening with George and Derek's representation and Hard work! I firmly believe he is one of the best Immigration Lawyer in the industry who deserves all the appreciation and credit he truly deserves. Thank you George for all that you did for me and my family. Cheeerrrrss!

— Client 03/06/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-16

From the beginning George provide great service all the way. He listened to my concerns and guided me through the process. From mock interviews to reviewing my application, he made us feel less anxious and more confident about my meeting. He’s a people person and prepared me well for the N400 interview. Most of the questions he prepared me for were asked. His experience and knowledge made my case go very smooth. I would 100% recommend.

— Client 02/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-03

I hired George for my Immigration case and he did excellent. He is one of the best lawyers in New Jersey area and trust me when I say, giving George my case to handle is one of the best decision I ever made, and I’m glad I did that. He is extremely professional, hard working and very honest. He was always available to answer any questions My husband and I had, and he always responded to emails as well through out the durations of my case he kept me updated with everything...His exceptional organizational skills and very positive attitude gives you real support and trust. The best lawyer in the field!

— Client 02/03/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-01

George Tenreiro is super excellent, knowledgeable, respectable , honest, and Best Lawyer for Immigration Cases. He won my case, He is very attentive to all the small details of your case. He prepared everything so that it gave a winning result. Mr.George Tenrerio protects you like no one else. The best lawyer.

— Client 12/01/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-25

George is extremely thorough and provided great advice in his recommendations for filing our petition application. In particular, George provided detailed edits to our petition that we would not have otherwise caught. He was a delight to work with. We will be reaching out to George again for help in the future.

— Client 09/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-03

Mr.George Tenreiro,was hired by my fiancé when I was incarcerated by ICE,after I was denied bail with another lawyer,my fiancé hired him and he did an excellent and awesome job getting me the cancelation of removal. I could not have a better attorney and I will never forget the great work he did and will recommend his service to anyone that needs a lawyer.

— Client 09/03/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-27

George was the only attorney out of 5 prospects that took our case. All others told us our case was impossible and doomed before we ever started. Not George, he graciously told us it would be a journey, but it was not impossible. He advised us accurately on what to expect from the legal process and assured us he would do what he could to help us. And he absolutely did! He was patient, understanding, and forthcoming. We appreciated working with him and trusted him completely. And we were not disappointed. He always followed through and listened to our needs. George never made us feel inferior or judged. He was professional, courteous, and always communicative. Now our family can move forward together all because George said yes. We would highly recommend him to anyone. He is the best person for the job!

— Client 08/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-25

George is a nice professional lawyer, he helped us and he give us all the instructions to get my green card. Thank to him and Derek.

— Client 06/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-10

My green card case was pending for 3.5 years before I met George. Over these years I tried everything, called USCIS at least 100 times, went to info pass 5 times, visited/emailed the senator a dozen times. I hired a lawyer before, but he did not do nothing but sending me bills. But the only response I get is "your case is pending". I was so tired and frustrated. After I hired George, my case started moving, and within 4 months, I got my green card. Finally my long ordeal is over. George is a great immigration lawyer. He is very responsive, and most importantly, he gets things done.

— Client 06/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-17

George helped with my green card application (marriage based) and the whole process went smoothly with me getting my green card faster than I expected.

— Client 02/17/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-10

It is very hard to find hard-working, affordable lawyers, such as George, who deliver on their word. George communicates around the clock with his clients to keep us informed of the progress of our cases. I would recommend him to everyone who wants results. I thank George for being an honest person. May God continue to bless him!

— Client 02/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-29

Mr. George is a great attorney. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and positive. He was available throughout the entire process to answer any questions we had. Since day one we felt we made the right decision hiring him. His office staff are very friendly (especially Derek!). Our case went very smoothly . I strongly recommend Mr. George!! Thank you!!

— Client 01/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-02

I reached out to George Tenreiro (via telephone) 2 years ago with questions about immigration law. He took the time to answer all my questions and offer some valuable suggestions on what steps I can take. I was so pleased with my initial contact with him that one year later I hired him to assist me with helping a family member become legal in the US. He took us step-by-step through the paperwork and the items we would need to build our case. The firm was able to put us on a payment schedule to help with legal costs. He was professional and courteous throughout the entire process. We appreciated his honesty and support with all of our questions. He always followed-up promptly on emails and calls. I would recommend George to someone who needs an immigration lawyer that truly knows his craft. He cares about his clients and tries to do what he can to really help them during this difficult process.

— Client 01/02/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-23

George Tenreiro is super excellent, knowledgeable, respectable , patient, honest, and kind. Our F2A case was filed by a local attorney, and has been pending for almost 2 years. When George accepted our case and he guided us through every step and made sure that all our questions were answered, as well as helped file our concurring case in time. Although we are in Texas. We couldn't have asked for better legal representation and would definitely recommend him to anyone who is considering filing immigration, no matter in local or remote.

— Client 11/23/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-29

I Will recommend this lawyer to anyone who needs a very good immigration lawyer. I found out about him through my nephew. I hired him at last minute when my previous lawyer decided to abandon me. This lawyer took my case and the rest history!!!! green card was in my hand less than 2 weeks

— Client 09/29/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-27

Mr. George Tenreiro is a real life superhero! From day one when you first step through his office doors, he and Derek are very welcoming, respectful and go above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable and important. He is so understanding, witty and knowledgeable. He turns all negatives into a positive. If you choose him to represent you, I guarantee you won’t regret it! George is the reason I am united with my family in freedom and in peace everyday! Thank you so much! I can’t express in words how much I appreciate the hard work and dedication you put into my case. One word: SUPERLAWYER!!!! Hello!! (That was actually x2 words, but you get the point!)

— Client 09/27/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-12

George not only helped me solve an RFE request promptly, he educated me about the process. I highly recommend George.

— Client 09/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-08

Mr. Tenreiro is very knowledgeable and professional. He provided excellent legal service and took care of every details to make our case succeeded. Due to his hard work, our case was resolved within ten months. We highly recommend his service.

— Client 09/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-01

George was very detailed in his preparations. He was always willing to meet or speak over the phone and answer any and all questions we had. I felt that our case was in the very best hands. We had dealt with another immigration lawyer before George and were treated as a number. This never happened with George, he is very personable and professional. I highly recommend George and his team.

— Client 08/01/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-29

In sum, George Tenreiro is an outstanding advocate and a fantastic client representative. In the beginning we met with several different lawyers about our immigration issues before contracting with George, but my wife gets vibes about people and knew that George was the right lawyer for us. Was she right! Since taking us on as clients George has been extremely hardworking, always accessible, very friendly, and deeply knowledgeable. My wife and I were suffering through the processes of her K1 and residency, but George made the process much easier, consistently answering our questions, putting our concerns to rest, and laughing with us sometimes through tears. We highly recommend him and will do so with our friends and family who need representation with immigration. With something so important, so close to the heart as our visa and residency journey George always acted with that respect in mind. He knows how fundamental this process is and has had deep compassion for us. Funny to say, but we found a lawyer who gives a damn. We have both worked with other lawyers before in other capacities both in the US and internationally yet we still can't get over how great our working relationship with George has been. We wish you, the reader, luck navigating the legal channels of USCIS and with George as your guide you will be successful. Without reservation, we will continue to work with George in the future while we tackle her citizenship. He literally made our dreams come true and we're indebted to him as now we can be together confidently. Thank you, George, for being the compassionate, knowledgeable, and friendly lawyer with the great vibe.

— Client 07/29/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-18

George is very patient and attentive. My case had a bit complexity but George helped me and my husband to navigate every. single. detail and made sure we were well prepared for all the interview questions. I received my green card promptly after the interview. I highly recommend George. You can see that he is actually passionate about his job and wants to help people.

— Client 03/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-05

George Tenreiro is one of the best Lawer I’ve ever met, he helped me to get my permanent greencard after me being divorced and abused from an ameican citizen holder. I actually hired him over the seas and he helped me to get in the United States again because I was back home and my temp. Greencard was expired. So thankful that I’m lucky to find such a nice honest person who was giving me all the options the bad and the good ones. Now Because of his help I’m almost there for my citizenship. Highly recommended and be sure that he is the one for you to help. Thank you George

— Client 12/05/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-11

Every promises made was accomplish and faster then the attorney though . Plus went with me to the interview and everything run smooth.

— Client 07/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-11

George handled my immigration application from Jan - July 2018. From the first day, he was thoroughly professional, yet humane, compassionate and full of empathy. He was always available to answer my calls or emails promptly. George's integrity, dedication and commitment to his client are unparalleled. I have total faith and trust in George. He showed a deep and thorough understanding and grasp of US Immigration Laws as well as a deep appreciation for diverse cultural and personal issues. He ensured that I understood the workings of the immigration process as well as what was required of me. George is a seasoned Attorney who's attention to detail is unmatched. George meticulously scrutinizes every single document for accuracy and genuineness. George goes above and beyond to put up the best possible case for all his clients. Even after the successful conclusion of my application, George remained available to answer any questions or concerns that I might have for the future. I am blessed to have met George and I highly recommend him!

— Client 07/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-05

My experience with George’s firm can be summarized as this: Through his hard work and dedication in helping me and my husband we have a new lease on life! George was kind, understanding and most of all relentless in making sure that we would have access to the best legal representation. We owe him more than we can ever repay him! For any future clients I say this: Trust in George and he will never let you down. He is a righteous man. He is a phenomenal lawyer and most of all he has become an integral part of our family through this process!

— Client 01/05/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-22

George is a great attorney. My case was very difficult, because USCIS denied me the permanent green card ,because they thought that my marriage to my us citizen wife was a sham. They even tried to deport me . USCIS did not understand why certain things happened at certain dates during my marriage. George had to line up all the evidence in chronological order ,for USCIS to finally understand the whole story. He knew exactly what he had to do to get my case approved, due to his tremendous knowledge in immigration law. He made me feel at ease about my case and that definitely minimized my stress. When I would get nervous about my situation, he ALWAYS got back to me asap via his cell phone to reassure me that everything would be ok. He is very intelligent,organized and compassionate. I was able to call him anytime of the day and he would respond back to me asap. It is very rare to find an attorney like this . Most attorneys are ready to grab the money and leave you hanging. He was right by my side at every step of the way. He has a very good heart. God bless his soul. I won my case and now I am so happy. Now he is helping me gain my US citizenship. I would highly recommend this lawyer to anyone that needs help for their immigration case. Completely outstanding. Give him a try and you will definitely be pleased.

— Client 12/22/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-10

My brother had innocently lost his F-1 international student status in response to an error on the part of his school. This situation left him with without having legal status to remain in the United States so you can imagine his desperation. I worked diligently at trying to reconcile the situation for more than two years but was unable to make any progress whatsoever. However, all that changed when I was advised to seek the legal assistance of attorney George Tenreiro. Upon meeting George my brother and I immediately began to feel more relaxed and reassured, believing that my brother would be able to regain his international student status. George was extremely understanding, patient and clearly very experienced based on how informative he was when speaking with us. George quickly began working on my brother’s appeal and thanks to his expertise, my brother’s international student status was reinstated within a few short months. We are eternally grateful to have met George and cannot say enough about how well he treated us during a very stressful time in our life. Thank you, George!

— Client 11/10/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-25

I was in touch with George on and off for 2 years before I finally hired him, and he was more than helpful! I know nothing about immigration and George was extremely thorough and help me got my greencard!

— Client 08/25/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-12

It was such a pleasure to work with attorney George. He's been very professional and great to work with throughout all my legal process. I'd definitely recommend him.

— Client 08/12/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-22

He is very good lawyer making and helping us in a detailed processing of our k1/k2 visa. and now im so excited to be with my fiancee soon. thank you very much and Godbless you!

— Client 07/22/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-20

My husband and I worked with George during my husband's Green Card procedure and were so impressed with his character, dedication, thoroughness, attention to detail and his ability to empathize. I highly-recommend George. He is diplomatic and intelligent; prepares you for what to expect; and, it's evident he is genuinely concerned about the well-being of others. I would be delighted to work with him again and appreciate all he did for us! Everything went smoothly and we appreciate his efforts on our behalf.

— Client 07/20/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-19

George is just an incredible person. A very good lawyer. So grateful can find and cooperate with him. Through the years of processing our case, his suggestions, patience and providing the material needed, we would say excellent. We highly recommend his to everybody in need of assisting law case. Many thanks to Baldassar & Marra group.

— Client 07/19/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-17

I Hired Mr. Tenreiro, for a K1 visa for my fiancé, his expert knowledge and attention to detail is outstanding. In addition, he truly cares for his clients. He made sure every step was done correctly. Because of Mr. Tenreiro My fiancé and her daughter are coming here. I cant say in words, how thankful I am to him. He is the best attorney someone can hire. THANK YOU Mr. Tenreiro.

— Client 07/17/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-16

After my sitdown interview with a USCIS agent for citizenship I was approved but unfortunately a supervisor could not reach a final decision about a prior conviction that occurred over 20 years ago. I was asked to submit certify court documents, dispositions etc. about seven months went by and still a final decision could not have been made. At this point Mr. Tenreiro was hired and within days he crafted what I thought was highly skilled package that was professionally organized with an affidavit and all the supporting documents. A few weeks after being submitted that supervisor made her final decision and now I'm awaiting my oath ceremony.

— Client 06/16/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-18

George helped my husband and I with our marriage-based green card application. He was incredibly thorough, going through every form with us carefully, and provided us with detailed recommendations for supporting documentation that could really firm up our application. He was also available for any follow-up questions we had! Thanks to George and his help, we fell really confident with the application we've put together, and would highly recommend him to anyone else looking for legal advice and/or review of their marriage-based green card process.

— Client 05/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-10

George worked with me on my immigration case and I could not have asked for a better lawyer. His legal knowledge, dedication and attention to details is superb. He went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a successful outcome on my case. George is simply the best immigration lawyer with a wonderful personality, I don't think it gets any better than that. Thanks George.

— Client 05/10/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-01

George was very professional and competent. He explained me the whole process to file the I-130 petition for my sister clearly and was available and responsive to all my questions.

— Client 07/01/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-08

Not only is George a wonderful person but also a tremendously efficient and attentive lawyer. After having built a client/attorney relationship over the past 4 years I can say with confidence that no one could have been a better choice.

— Client 03/08/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-30

George was a joy to work with. He let my husband and me know exactly what to expect with our immigration procceedings. In addition to our successful outcome, he answered all of our question, calmed our fears, and thoroughly prepared us for the complicated process. He was much better than we could have ever hoped for.

— Client 10/30/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-29

George Tenreiro was recommended to us by a friend. And what a great recommendation! He was very attentive and helpful since the very first time we got in touch with him to talk about our process to apply for adjustment of immigration status. He guided us through all the steps, always providing lots of information and making sure to collect all of the documents that could possibly be required to have our petition approved. The result could not have been any different: our case was successfully approved! He kept us constantly informed of everything that was happening with our process from beginning to end. Overall we had a fantastic experience having him as our attorney.

— Client 10/29/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-27

I had a privilege of having George represent for my LGBT asylum case for the past couple years or so. Not only did George successfully represent my case, but George was such an amazing, caring person and an "all-star" lawyer to work with. He's extremely dedicated to the cause and has a great degree of deep expertise in the realm of LGBT asylum that is simply not comparable to others that I've talked to. Moreover, throughout the lengthy (often painful due to the backlog situation) process, George was always there for me when I needed him, and at absolutely no point I was concerned about putting my life on the line — because I knew George had my back. Because I had George to represent my case, my life has been fundamentally changed. George helped me to completely change the trajectory of my life, and I truly feel like I owe him my life. Because lending an asylum case is such a big deal for many, your relationship with your lawyer transcends a simple client-laywer contract. George's expertise, dedication and caring personality simply compare with no other, and I'm extremely fortunate have George as my counsel as well as my life companion moving forward. I am humbled by the opportunity to work with him, and will be forever grateful for his help. TL; DR: He's the one. Don't even think about it twice.

— Client 08/27/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-05-11

I have had the pleasure of working with George on a number of litigation matters over the years. George is one of the brightest, most articulate and professional attorneys I know. He genuinely cares about his clients and the advice he provides is always well researched and strategized. You couldn't ask for better representation.

— Client 05/11/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-12

I found George's information quite by accident in a magazine that I'd picked up at an event, and it was by far one of the happiest accidents that I've made. George was extremely reliable and efficient throughout, and successfully guided me seamless through an immigration process that I'd otherwise expected to be a difficult one. He kept in constant contact whenever there were any updates, was thorough, patient, supportive, and took time to explain any issues that required clarification. I'm extremely grateful for George's service and would recommend him to anyone.

— Client 03/12/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-06

George was very helpful and instrumental in our success adjusting my status. He was very responsive, and calm. He reassured us, and gave sound advice that was essential in this confusing and scary process. We will definitely recommend him to anyone!

— Client 02/06/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-25

George Tenreiro is a great attorney, counsellor and individual. He has been representing me over the past year and was capable of confidently guiding me through the maze of complex and at times frustrating procedures associated with immigration. His attention to detail and expert knowledge of the field of immigration law has been invaluable to me and other clients of the No More Fear Foundation, a not-for-profit organization aiding LGBT asylum seekers to find acceptance and safety in the United States.

— Client 12/25/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-10

I actually know George from a friend, and George just excellent! professional,excellent, detail-orientate,patient, positive. He helped me with my asylum application being gay. From the date that I filed the case to the date I got the asylum only took 3 months. This is just amazing, I believe I wouldn't be this lucky if George was there to help me with everything. I am really appreciate him to bring this brand new chapter of my life! Highly recommended!!!!!

— Client 12/10/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-20

I had the pleasure to have George Tenreiro represent me for my immigration case. Always very responsive when I needed some information, as well as very knowledgable and professional. Since the first meeting we had at his office until the day of my interview at the USCIS building about 3 months later. I am very thankful for his service and I would definitely recommend him to friends and family when needed.

— Client 10/20/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-08

George helped my husband and I file for an adjustment of status for my husband. From the start, George was quick to respond, extremely knowledgeable and professional in every way, and we really enjoyed meeting and dealing with him. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an adjustment of status, or any other legal matter. He is a true professional.

— Client 10/08/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-01

I read and followed him based upon articles and professional commentary he shared on current immigration events. I never expected to need his services but I actually did. Over the next four months he guided us in collecting and documenting all of the necessary forms and artifacts to support our spousal immigration petition. Leading up to the interview he spent time with us answering our questions and setting expectations. The interview went flawless. The officer noted that in all of her years she had never seen a better prepared spousal immigration case. That is in large part to the guidance and direction of George. And quite unexpectedly we had an immediate positive decision on our petition before we even left the interview. I wholeheartedly recommend George if you need immigration representation or any other area he covers for that matter as I can only imagine he's up to any task.

— Client 10/01/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-08

I am a former client of Mr. Tenreiro. I have heard of him from a very good friend of mine and praise the day I got to know him. He is very knowledgeable and very informative. Even at the times when I lost hope he was beside me in a very positive manner and didn't let me fall. Unbelievable but my asylum case was finalized, with a win, within 4 months I entered to the United States. I owe Mr Tenreiro my new life. I would highly recommend Mr Tenreiro because if you want to win you need a winner like him. Thank you once again.

— Client 09/08/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-04

i initially contacted George because my partner was Palestinian living in Lebanon and i wanted to bring him to the United States to be with me. initial contact was in February of 2013 so at first we considered a refugee visa. later on that summer DOMA was struck down by the Supreme Court so george IMMEDIATELY changed our status to a fiancee visa. that was in late August or 2013, and we already received pre-approval by mid October. George was so efficient in keeping me informed and providing us with all the documentation that was needed. he was extraordinary and everything happened so quickly, we were so amazed. by January of 2014 my partner was here living with me in NYC and 2 months later we were legally married. he has already received his temporary work permit and the green card is the next step in the process. we could not be more pleased with his professionalism and dedication to our case. we were so fortunate to find George and words can't express our gratitude. he is certainly amongst the best in his field, he will not disappoint you in any way.

— Client 09/04/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-03

Mr. Tenreiro is extremely professional, driven, passionate and detailed oriented, he helped me to adjust my immigration status case, from temporary worker to a Green Card holder status, that I am happily proud of. I do highly recommend him as an Attorney due to his capacity to plan, guide and the most important: overcome the most hard and delicate immigration cases, like mine. He is very organized, knowledgeable and patient with his clients and I can say that for sure, due to my language limitations. He also speaks Portuguese and that is a plus because helped me a lot! He always explains in details all the upcoming steps in order to make us secure and confident. Due to his Knowledge I was able to understand better all the steps of my case and how to proceed with all my doubts and paperwork issues. He and his staff are very efficient and they respond all your phones calls or e-mails in a very short time. I am very happy to have had him as a my attorney in the most challenging and hard time of my life. I will always be grateful for everything he has done for me. Thank you Mr. Tenreiro!

— Client 09/03/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-30

George Tenreiro is a capable and meticulous lawyer and attorney. You want someone who guides, counsels and updates you as you remain on your path to American citizenship. George, will do that. He has done it for me.

— Client 08/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-30

George took my case personally and created a space of trust between us where I felt safe and vulnerable enough to share my story. From then on, it was a piece of cake because he did all the worrying and I simply felt much lighter. Winning was pretty much a given because of how much better I felt after our first few encounters. He definitely did not disappoint performance wise as well as relationship wise.

— Client 08/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-30

It was a serendipitous occasion that I came across George's Facebook web page and contacted him with my immigration questions. From the get-go, George proved extremely knowledgeable and honest about my immigration concerns and the potential for success. I had a rather difficult case, involving a waiver of the two-year residency requirement, and George helped me obtain the waiver by clearly demonstrating to the USCIS and the US Department of State that I am eligible for it. Throughout the case, George was very thorough in preparing materials, advocating on my behalf, and providing guidance and advice whenever I needed his input. We mostly communicated by email and phone and George would respond to my calls and emails within an hour or a day at the most. I would not hesitate to recommend George as an immigration attorney to anyone who is seeking to live and work in the US, regardless of the complexity of your case.

— Client 08/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-30 12:27:07

No description provided

— Peer 05/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-09

I found about George in the most unlikely place to find a proper attorney--Facebook, but he ended up being someone who realize my dream of having a life in the United States. I came here as a student from China. I'm gay. I encountered George in late 2012. I had graduated from my American university, and have been working on OPT. I had an American boyfriend then, who's now my spouse. Before I turned to George, I had spoken and met with numerous attorneys, who had said no to all my possible options such as work visa, exchange visa, and asylum. Most of them claimed that since I was never physically harmed in China, asylum was out of the question. George, however, specializes in asylum for gay people, and he believed the required "fear for prosecution" of asylum should not only be based on physical harms, life and death. If someone gay can achieve a lot in the U.S., but is not able to in his or her home country because it's extremely conservative, it can be considered as another type of prosecution. That's basically the route we took. We filed my application in late January, 2013, and I was granted asylum in May, 2013 without the involvement of immigration court. Now that Section III of DOMA has been struck down, George is helping me with spousal green card application in California. Why did I hire him again? Think about it, he won me asylum--the most difficult immigration application; you can't find an immigration attorney better than that. Yes he's not well-known like some of the "activist" attorney who tried to charge me $400 for initial consultation, but George is truly confident, sincere and guess what, he gives free consultation. Like every other attorney, he could be a hot mess when he get busy, and sometimes you'd think he doesn't know much about simple stuff like OPT or student visa, but it's all because he actually specializes in something, that's what matters when it comes to finding a good immigration attorney, because every immigration attorney can handle a straight bi-national couple green card petition or a H-1B petition for people with proper degree, but not everyone of them can handle a challenging asylum case.

— Client 08/09/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-12 09:38:26

No description provided

— Peer 04/12/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2010-04-18 14:19:42

No description provided

— Peer 04/18/2010

4.8 / 5.0
2021-06-01 11:47:21

No description provided

— Peer 06/01/2021

4.0 / 5.0
2018-12-17

George provided us a good overview of what to expect at the start of the immigration process and then walked us through each step in a clear and organized manner. He was helpful and understanding when we had questions and when delays arose from USCIS. It is, however, important to keep track of upcoming deadlines and renewals yourself as he did not track them on our behalf (presumably on account of having to divide his time among them and there being long, somewhat unpredictable, delays from USCIS). We did feel his presence during the interview process was invaluable and we were very thankful for his guidance and preparation. It definitely helped the interview process go better. Overall, he was a knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with as an immigration lawyer. We would gladly retain his services again if the need arose.

— Client 12/17/2018

Maps & Directions